Update log


9/12/24: i've been caught up in getting ready for ref fair, making a suit head, etc. so i'll most likely be taking a break after the next page.


9/12/24:page 13 finished


9/7/24:page 12 finished


9/7/24: might take another break soon depending how my emotional state is after the next page. Made some scenes a little too real ig lol. Anyway, to anyone still enjoying this comic, thank you from the bottom of my heart. this has taken substantial time and effort on my side to come to fruition and while its draining to do the very intense pages, it's cathartic to explore the shit parts of my life through art.


9/5/24:page eleven finished


9/3/24:page ten finished! wanted to give yall something lighthearted before the next two


8/30/24:page nine done. going to go at a steady pace and hopefully not overwork myself


8/21/24:eighth page done!! I'll be back in a week!


8/20/24:seventh page finished!! one more page until my writing break



8/18/24:sixth page finished!!


8/16/24: Update log will only be on the main page and log page, The sides on page pages will probably be banner ads for myself/my socials so i don't have to update a billion pages (i am doing this by hand still instead of utilizing a script or something)


8/16/24:fifthh page finished!!


8/15/24: Started on sketches for page 5 and 6, which are up on ko-fi now!


8/15/24:fourth page finished!! went kinda nuts and did this in one sitting


8/13/24: Started on sketches for page 4, which is up on ko-fi now!


8/11/24: Going on a mini vacation so I'll be away from my computer for a few days, though pages are still in progress! I've written page 4, 5, 7, and 8; currently only 8 has been thumb sketched. I think around page 8 i may take a week break from drawing the comic specifically, idk quite yet. Anyway, thank you for reading!!


8/11/24:third page finished!!


8/10/24:second page finished!!


8/8/24:first page finished!!


8/6/24: About this comic; This is a comic I've decided to start to both display the mundane of my life and the more unsavory bits of life.

In my late teens, I partied way too much. Kept surrounding myself with people who cared more about the party than those around them. Now since I'm mostly a shut in and don't go as hard, it's interesting to look back at what happened.

I won't be going super hard in the paint, as there are bits of the real story that I don't want to include. Not every event I write about actually happened in real life, but I will be pulling from my experiences.

It will be starting out extremely mundane as I get used to writing again, as it has been literal years since I've had the passion to work on something like this

If you like my stuff here, feel free to check me out on deviantart/instagram/etc.!

-thenewtz

Comment? (this actually works)